Upper School

Grades 9–12 Visit Us

More than just a traditional high school, the Upper School at Legacy Christian Academy strives to provide a brighter future for our students. By employing teachers who care about your children and their success, we help them prepare for college both academically and through a deep connection with Christ. With our guidance, young adults develop a strong understanding of the Christian worldview. By creating an intense learning atmosphere, students are challenged but also loved, helping them grow as a person.

We believe strongly in an engaged learning environment that is active and meaningful. Our teachers are tasked with the challenge to not only pass on knowledge, but to compel the students to understand and interact with it. Dates, facts, and terms are useful, but they become relevant when the students grapple with the broader picture of how, why, and what if. We believe that by equipping our students with critical thinking skills that they will not only become impassioned students, but life-long learners.

Professional Schools Program

Professional Schools Program Logo

The Professional Schools Program is an enhancement of the academic framework LCA Upper School students experience which incorporates the best of a University academic structure.

Legacy Christian Academy’s Upper School will be subdivided into 5 Professional Schools: Business, Medicine, Engineering & Technology, Humanities, and Fine Arts. In addition to a liberal arts foundation of 22 credits, each professional school will have unique course options, additional areas of concentration, and integrated opportunities for experiential learning, symposiums, and internships. Students will begin exploring professional pathways starting the second semester of their freshman year.

The program will increase student engagement, enthusiasm, and insight as they explore possibilities more personalized to their interests, passions, and convictions regarding the Lord’s leading and calling on their lives.

Our Staff

Kevin Mosley

Kevin Mosley

Upper School Principal

kevin.mosley@legacyca.com

Lynn Dupree

Lynn Dupree

Upper School Assistant Principal

Lynn.Dupree@legacyca.com

Andrew Embry

Andrew Embry

Dean of Students

Andrew.Embry@legacyca.com

Cheryl Crawford

Cheryl Crawford

Upper School Administrative Assistant

cheryl.crawford@legacyca.com

Megan Hanna

Megan Hanna

Technology Instruction Specialist

Megan.Hanna@legacyca.com

Rob Armstrong

Rob Armstrong

Dean of Humanities/Business

Rob.Armstrong@legacyca.com

Chris Keyes

Chris Keyes

Dean of Fine Arts

Chris.Keyes@legacyca.com

Kara Hermogeno

Kara Hermogeno

Dean of Engineering/Medicine

Kara.Hermogeno@legacyca.com

Experience Legacy For Yourself

Share This